The Stack World

Join our community

of mission driven women for only £9.99/month

Culture

Watch Now: Women Make The World Go Round

The Stack launches a new film dedicated to the women working to elevate your life

By Sharmadean Reid

19 May 2021
I

moved to London in 2003 and it’s the city I am proud to call home. Since making my WAH Zine in 2005, I’ve met so many interesting and incredible women here - some of whom appear in this film.

Women who I’ve known for a decade, women who I’ve known for a week, but all are connected by their curiosity, their intelligence and their strong desire to make a change. The Stack is for mission-driven women. Welcome to our world.

Women make the world go round. A new film by Lucy Luscombe (@llusco) and #TheStackWorld. For the mothers and the makers. The hustlers and creators. The learners and the lovers. The dreamers and the doers. For the multifaceted women who do it all. Find your community and serve your whole self with The Stack.

Watch the film here.

Full cast list:

Ursula Holiday @ursulaholliday

Atlantis Gandhi @atlantismmg

Lava La Rue @lavalarue

Hannah Karpel @hannah.karpel

Bianca Saunders @biancasaunders

Tiwalola Ogunlesi @tiwalowla

Romance FC @romance.fc

Imogen Croft @imogen.croft

Sage Flowers @sage.flowers

The Yonis @the.yonis

Holli Doll @had_nails

Dellilah Holiday @delilahholliday

Otegha Uwagba @oteghauwagba

Kadijah Mellah @khadijah_mellah

Salome Pressac @salomepressac

Suzannah Pettigrew @suz_p

Phoebe Lovatt @phoebelovatt

Grace Ladoja @graceladoja

Eliza Lovechild @elizalovechild

Taiwo Owatemi @taiwo_owatemi

Charlotte Roberts @charlotte__roberts

Emma-Louise Boynton @emmalouiseboynton

Poppy Jamie @poppyjamie

Jess Wade @jessjess1988

Rhea Cartwright @its_rhea

Isobel Van Dyke @isobelvandyke

Lily Vanilli @lily_vanilli_cake

Suhaiyla Shakuwra @suhaiylashakuwra

Amber Jean Rowan @amberjeanrowan

Clio Peppiatt @cliopeppiatt

Missy Flynn @missyyflynn

Kelly Knox @itskellyknox

Ebun Sodipo @epastry

Skye Cooper Barr @skylermyler

Ghadir Mustafa @shaolinwavy

Mya Arun Raju @myamehmi_

Full crew:

A film by @llusco

Producer @jameslgraley

Director of Photography: @krzysztof_trojnar

Casting @raeellimancasting

Stylist @chloe_grace_press

Hair Stylist @sophie_jane_anderson

Make-Up @beck_davenport_mkup

Production Designer @oianarteta

Grade @m.y.l.e.s

Edit @wilsoncuts_

Flame @wrongpixel

VFX @sxfagul

Sound Mix @tomheddy

Music Credit @innercitydetroit

AR OP @richard_james_lewis

1st AD @carlakaempfer

Focus Puller @markacgee

Sound Recordist @olliedrummond

Production Manger @sarahlulucinda

Production Manager @isobelvandyke

Production Manager @hannah.karpel

BTS Photographer @heather_glazzard

Props Buyer @elioradarmon

Stylist Assistant @archiejoegrant

Make-Up Assistant @psychwitch_

Hair Stylist Assistant @sgb_styles

Runner @eleriss

Runner @jamiebrown.studio

Special thanks

@karmapedan

@harriet.verney

@wavestudios

@timebasedarts

@stitchediting

The Short Stack

See The Stack's launch film over at our Instagram @thestack.world

By Sharmadean Reid

More from Culture
Join Our Newsletter
Not quite ready to sign up yet? Get our FREE weekly newsletter to stay updated on The Stack World.